So today has been quite the experience. I didn't walk as much as I would have liked to but I did take 7,500 steps today! I will just add on 2,500 steps to tomorrow. I just got off work and I work in a grocery store so my cravings were already starting! People brought cake and mexican food for Cinco de Mayo. I took a very small bite of the pork and took 4 tortilla chips to eats with my black bean soup dinner which was quite good. The best meal of the blend diet so far! I went to costco with my parents today and had a bite of some of the stuff they sampled but that was about it for my "cheating". I wouldn't call it cheating seeing how I hardly ingested any "bad" calories. One thing I am noticing is I am a little hungry at times so I bought gum to help calm my tummy and I am drinking a LOT of water! Make sure to hydrate yourself! Now as for my snack today... I had the spicy bean dip. Let's just say that recipe needs a little work. I would cut back on the garlic and onions, add some fat free sour cream, and maybe a little more spices (salt-free). Also I recommend chilling it first. Next I had the Broccoli soup. It was WAY too grainy for me! I have a texture problem and I was having my own Fear Factor challenge going on. But I ate it! ALL OF IT! And for that I think I deserve a cookie! *figuratively speaking of course*. The chocolate banana protein shake will be my go-to snack if I end up not liking the dip. If I won't eat it then at least the dogs will! Well it's off to bed to get my beauty rest! No work for me so I have lots of time to focus! Tomorrow will be filled with gym time, doggy walking and homework!

I do have to admit, I really enjoy preping and making the food :) Just eating it will take a little bit 
Michelle
5/5/2012 10:21:43 pm

Sounds like you had a pretty good day 1. I did get to the grocery store and picked up all of my ingredients so I will be washing and chopping veggies to get ready for the week today. Then I need to pull out my dusty old pedometer. I am concerned about the texture of these smoothies... but perhaps it won't be so bad. I printed out some of the phase 2 recipes to look ahead. I was a bit disheartened to see it is still 4 blended foods per day... but I am going to give it a go. Hope your day 2 is a successful as your first day was!!

Reply

I had issues with the broccoli soup as well, so I did not eat it. LOL However, I have had huge success with the tomato soup, spinach dip, and the hummus. Yummy! I love bananas just not in a smoothie. So, I have been sticking with the berries and peaches and they have been great! I am down FOUR pounds and looking forward to have that one REAL meal this week! Wishing you all much success!

Reply
Michelle
5/6/2012 09:48:13 am

Godo job Angel! 4 lbs is quite a wonderful start - certainly is motivatioinal!!

Reply
5/6/2012 11:35:57 am

Thanks! I forgot to say that I too love the black bean soup! Yummy!

Chelsea
5/9/2012 03:56:33 am

I found that it's the silken tofu that makes such a difference!

Reply
Susan
5/6/2012 06:05:00 am

I like the black bean soup alot that seems to bemy favorite. The hummus is good. I am on my 4th day, doing okey, think about cheating but have not so far. Okey I will admit I hae not given up a cocktail or tw in the evening. That would be cheating. Keep up the good work.

Reply
Michelle
5/6/2012 09:50:37 am

Well Susan, at least you only have 1 more day and then can actually have a meal after that. Granted it is only dinner, but still. I suppose you could always forgo the tomato soup and have a Bloody Mary - I mean, that's blended, right? Joking - kind of.

Reply
Chelsea
5/6/2012 05:18:59 pm

The week is only 5 days long?

Marcie Gould
5/7/2012 02:06:41 am

I must be doing something wrong. I tried the black bean soup last night for dinner and it was a glob of mush. I added tomatoes to it. Was yours liquidy? If so, I did something horribly wrong. Mine went in the garbage after trying to stomach through it

Reply
Chelsea
5/7/2012 02:24:52 pm

Really because when I did the black bean soup it was good. I used Rosarita Whole Black Beans:) Try that! You might even want to try their refried black beans. I never eat any other beans they're the best!

Chelsea
5/7/2012 02:25:29 pm

Mine was liquidy but not crazy liquidy!




Leave a Reply.

    Chelsea

    I'm 20 years old and determined! I am looking forward to the life I am leading and to help out those that follow!

    RSS Feed