Well today mostly was very boring. My breakfast was the chocolate banana protein shake (which is good for the morning). My snack was air popped pop corn (plain) and a 100 calories Special K Fruit Crisp bar. My lunch was a Lean Pocket. And my last snack was a Cliff Bar. I worked an 8 hour day starting at 6:30am. I've walked a total of 7,000 steps! I'm proud of myself for walking that much. I never said on here but I have hip issues due to cheerleading accidents and abuse for many years so it is hard to walk! The worst is walking on the beach! I'm lucky if I can make it down to the water before crying! Anyways I am here to share about my DINNER!! My oh my was it YUMMY! The links to the recipe will be bellow! My dinner in all was only 250 calories about! I encourage those of you who can already eat to try this out! Well tomorrow at 2:15 I will be in surgery getting all 4 of my wisdom teeth pulled. So I will blog tomorrow at noon! You all are doing so well!!!!! Please tell me your progress! :)
Michelle
5/7/2012 11:22:24 pm

That food looks delish!! Good luck with the teeth pulling - yuck! Good thing you have all of these wonderful smoothie recipes - LOL! I made it through day 1. I did not eat all of the food (missed one snack, so had 4 "meals")because, quite honestly, I was too full. That was surprising as I never thought I'd feel full eating mushed up food. The texture is not great, but the taste so far is okay. I have had the strawberry banana smoothie, the cream of broccoli soup, the spinach zucchini soup, and the pear n peach smoothie. I made the taco dip, but just was not hungry enough to eat it, although I did eat my 1 C of cut up veggies (so I could crunch on something even if it was celery). This morning I was making the red white and blue smoothie, very skeptical, and when I drank it I was not impressed, then I realized I forgot to add the 1/2 banana. DOH! So I ate 1/2 a banana after I got the smoothie down. I made the broccoli dip for my snack and the carrot ginger soup for lunch. I'll be making the black bean soup for dinner, and eating the missed taco dip for my other snack. I have a headache, and I am being forgetful... so I am also taking a multi-vitamin and extra vit D. Hope I remember them - HA! Definitely drinking H2O - constantly. I feel my desire to eat food slightly increasing over my desire to complete this program. But then I remind myself that I can do this... so I am.

Reply
Chelsea
5/9/2012 03:45:22 am

Oh my goodness that is so funny! I have done that while baking before. I was like "How come my cake didn't rise?" lol. When I was doing it I thought the Veggies helped out so much. Just that crunch helped. Yeah I pee all the time from drinking so much water. I really want to go walking but with my teeth still sore I just want to sleep lol. Vitamins are really good to take! I should be taking vitamins. Maybe I'll start doing that!

Reply
Brianna Williams
5/8/2012 03:45:52 am

I am so sorry to hear that :( hopefully someday walking will become a good thing for you and you will forget all of the nasty memories. I am proud of you too! Today so far I have had a Berry Madness smothie and a sandwhich on multigrain bread (toasted the bread much easier to eat that way) with a tiny bit of mayo and low fat cheese with some salsa turkey stuff from a deli at a store by me. Was actually very good.

Reply
Chelsea
5/9/2012 03:47:51 am

I hope! They said by the time I'm 30 I'll need dual hip replacements. :( I'm surprised that after all my dangerous years doing all start cheer leading I have not broken a bone! Sounds like a wonderful plan! You know diets are great, but not ALL diets are for everyone. That's why modification is important! You should never be forcing yourself to eat something. It should be enjoyable at the same time.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Chelsea

    I'm 20 years old and determined! I am looking forward to the life I am leading and to help out those that follow!

    RSS Feed